I’m Back!

I had been doing so well with posting, but as so often happens, once you let something slide it’s easy to just fall out of the habit.

So let’s try again. I’m trying to post weekly, that provides a record of what I’ve Ben up to.

The first news is that we adopted two great kitties, Barney and Ange, named for characters from the Andy Griffith Show. Must be fate, I loved that show. We got them from a lovely lady who felt they were getting much to little attention due to her current life obligations. She clearly loved them, and so do we. After our Graham’s passing it feels good to have some pets to love again.

My calendar afghan is coming along well, though I am a bit behind.

I spent the past Saturday with my sister watching Rain in concert. They are one of the most acclaimed Beatle tribute groups. Cathy and I were totally bonkers over the Beatles, so much so that our father banned us from speaking about them at the dinner table😏. It was fun to hear the music of my youth, and it was sad to realize that two of them have passed too young.

More to come soon,

Ellen

Leave a comment