Back Home

 

It was a great vacation, Hilton Head always is. Great weather, not too hot, but definitely shorts and sandal weather!

Our room had a great balcony, nice to eat meals outside. Fish shirts were done and carefully packed away😜  Lots of good meals and the beach was beautiful.

imageThe shawl is progressing nicely, an easy to follow pattern, so relatively mindless knitting. That’s important when knitting in the car or when watching tv. I’m really liking the combination of stitches. This  pattern is Interlude by Lisa Hannes http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/interlude-6. The yarn is Cloudborn Wool worsted twist. https://www.craftsy.com/knitting/supplies/cloudborn-limited-edition-wool-worsted-twist-yarn/54560. The yarn knits up beautifully, but was a bugger to wind in the swift. Don’t know why it was such a pain. I’m back to using my Denise interchangeable needles, was put off them for a bit. Working okay now, but must admit I prefer bamboo.

I’m trying to fully participate in Me Made May on Instagram. Makers and creators post pictures of the self made items they are wearing each day. I have been busy sewing and knitting over the past year so I hope to wear something I made each day. Wish me luck!

The first outfit is a favorite make, Hey June Lane Raglan and Seamwork Moji. Easy patterns and super comfortable!

That’s about it for now. Have a great day.

Until next time,

Ellen

 

Leave a comment